The Township of South Park
Home The Township of South Park Contact
Allegheny County, Pennsylvania Wednesday, October 16, 2019  

 Fact Sheet, History, Taxes, About South Park Trash Collection, Fee Schedule, Ordinances, Organizations Emergency, Fire, Police, Public Works, Trash Collection The Library, Public Schools, Colleges and Universities Township Parks, Youth Organizations, The County Park Appointed Officials, Elected Officials, Voting Information
News & Local Events

MORE Township Events >>

<< Back

Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors meet on the second Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Members of this Board include: David J. Buchewicz, Chairman; Walter C. Sackinsky, Vice-Chairman; and Edward T. Snee, Member.

Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees meets monthly on the second Tuesday at 7:00 p.m. Members are: Ed Farrington,, Al Stanish, Judy Woods, Denise Sabolcik and Donna Tressler.

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission reviews all of the proposed plans for development within the Township. They meet on the fourth Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Members are: Barbara Stephan, Mark Depretis, John Papinchak, Adrien Weil, James Waychoff, H. Russell Bracker, and Patrick Sable.

Recreation Board

The Recreation Board acts in an advisory capacity to the Board of Supervisors on all recreation programs. They meet monthly on the third Thursday at 6:30 p.m. Members are: Mary Arrigo, Kim Amodeo, Dawn Kempton, Joed Haddad, Derek Parker, Joe Parris, ,Ashley Urlakis, and Honorary Member: Kimberly Thompson.

Uniform Construction Code Board of Appeals

This board was stablished to comply with the mandates of the Uniform Construction Code. Meetings will be held when an appeal is made to the Uniform Construction Code. Members are: Rick Schultz, Douglas Kreutzer, and Carl Blackburn.

Zoning Hearing Board

This board is a quasi-judicial body that hears and decides appeals from landowners seeking variances to the zoning ordinances. The Zoning Hearing Board meets on the third Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Members are:John Atkinson, Daniel Tschippert, Howard Earnest, Raymond Stasny and David Scandol. P. Ronald Cooper (ZHB Solicitor).

South Hills Health Council

The South Hills Health Council serves as liaison to the Jefferson Regional Medical Center. Its members are: Carol Atkinson and Vivian Bronder.

Home    |    The Township    |    For Residents    |    Our Services    |    Education    |    Recreation    |    The Officials    |    Contact
Copyright 2019 © Township of South Park. All rights reserved. Site Design by NetZopia.